A Job and a Half

I’m finally back at it and I’m in it for good!   I’ve picked up the “pen” and have been writing up a storm.  In the past month I have written 2 skits, 2 “devotionals” for kids, a devotional for a Ladies’ group, and another devotional kinda thing for an online posting.  I have also started back with my novel writing … and having a blast!!  My goal is to enter this manuscript on the Genesis contest (through the American Christian Fiction Writers).  We’ll see how that goes!  I had forgotten how much writing was a job and how easily the house falls apart when I’m doing it!  Often I wish I was a man writer so my wife could do all the house stuff and writing would be my full-time job.  As a wife and mother, writing can still be my full-time job – but it becomes my SECOND full-time job.  Whew!

With all that being said, I have to cut this short.  Just got a phone call and have to get my grocery shopping done NOW rather than later as planned because of a change in schedule.  At least I have that flexibility – I am so grateful!

One final comment, I will no longer ignore my blog!  I don’t really know what I’ll be doing, but I’ll be doing something.  I’m so ecclectic that my blog will most likely follow suit.  One day I’ll post my latest recipe, the next I’ll bemoan the trials of raising an ASD child, and yet the next I’ll be celebrating an brilliant paragraph I just wrote in my novel which a week later I will report has been cut from the manuscript.  🙂

Happy days and happy writing to all my … well … to the one who reads this at this point … me.

~ by trubyjohnsonwrites on 03/09/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
